Russia is Immense

  According to the Constitution of Russia, Russia is a federal state and consists of equal subjects of the Russian Federation, at the moment from 85 subjects – republics, territories, regions, cities of federal significance, autonomous region, autonomous regions. The total length of the state border of Russia is 60,932 km, including land (on the mainland) – 22,125 km (of which river and lake – 7,616 km, land proper – 14,509 km), and marine – 38,807 km. Russia recognizes the existence of borders with 18 states: Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia, North Korea, Japan and the USA, and also partially recognized by the Republic of Abkhazia and South Ossetia As of January 1, 2017, according to the Federal State Statistics Service, there were 146,804,372 [1] permanent residents in Russia, making the country the ninth largest in the world in terms of population  

Population of Russia. Nationalities and nationalities of Russia

  Russia has always been not only a densely populated, but also a multinational state. The country is home to more than 145 million citizens. They represent more than 160 nationalities speaking their own languages. Most of the nationalities are few and live in a limited territory. Only seven peoples have a population of more than one million – Russians, Tatars, Ukrainians, Bashkirs, Chuvashes, Chechens and Armenians.  

Russia is the breath of the planet