The Khabarovsk Territory is a constituent entity of the Russian Federation, located in the Far East of Russia. The administrative center is the city of Khabarovsk. Khabarovsk Territory was formed October 20, 1938 by decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR “On the division of the Far Eastern Territory into the Khabarovsk and Primorye Territories.” It borders on the north with the Magadan Region and the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), in the west with the Amur Region, in the southwest with the Jewish Autonomous Region, and also China, in the southeast with the Primorsky Territory. From the north-east and east it is washed by the Sea of ​​Okhotsk, from the southeast by the Sea of ​​Japan. From the island of Sakhalin is separated by the Straits of Tatar and Nevelsk. In addition to the mainland, the continental part, the territory of the province includes several islands, among them the largest ones are Shantarsky. The total length of the coastline is about 2500 km, including the islands – 3390 km. The region covers an area of ​​787,633 km² – the 3rd (4th) place among the subjects of the Russian Federation. The population of the province is 1 333 294 (2017) Part of the southern border of the Khabarovsk Territory is the state border of the Russian Federation with the People’s Republic of China.  

Khabarovsk region

Khabarovsk Krai Russia – the land of unimaginable contrasts. Only here you can see how the tropical vine wraps around the trunk of the Northern cedar, and among the snow flowers bloom in bright shades. On the only melted lake in the middle of a coniferous forest in the water floats a tropical duck-Mandarin, and among the coniferous trees flies incredibly beautiful butterfly-Mahon maaka. To retain the grandeur and diversity of the intended nature reserves of Khabarovsk Krai