The North Caucasian Federal District (SKFO) is the federal district of the Russian Federation (RF) in the south of the European part of Russia, in the central and eastern part of the North Caucasus. The North Caucasian Federal District includes seven federal subjects with an area of 170,439 km² (1% of the territory of the Russian Federation) and a population of 9,775,770. (6.66% of the population of the Russian Federation as of January 1, 2017). The administrative center of the NCFD is the city of Pyatigorsk.  
comments powered by HyperComments