Siberian Federal District (SFO) – a federal district in the Siberian part of the Russian Federation (RF). Formed by the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation of May 13, 2000. It has in its composition 12 subjects of the Russian Federation, among which there are both republics, and regions and regions. The territory of the district is 30.04% of the territory of the Russian Federation (the second largest, not much inferior to the Far Eastern Federal District). It has both land and sea borders. The administrative center and the largest city of the district – Novosibirsk, is also the largest city in the Asian part of Russia.