The Krasnoyarsk Territory is a constituent entity of the Russian Federation in the Siberian Federal District; belongs to the East Siberian economic region. It was formed on December 7, 1934. The administrative center is the city of Krasnoyarsk. In the borders almost completely coincides with the Yenisei province. It borders with Yakutia and Irkutsk region in the east, with Tuva and Khakassia in the south, with Kemerovo, Tomsk regions, Khanty-Mansiysk and Yamal-Nenets autonomous districts in the west. During the Soviet Union had a complex structure – the Taimyr (Dolgano-Nenets) and the Evenki District, being autonomous, were part of the Krasnoyarsk Territory. The Khakass Autonomous Region also belonged to the territory. Prior to the transformation of the Taimyr (Dolgano-Nenets) and Evenk Autonomous Districts into municipal districts (since 2015, also in the status of special territories), the region was one of two regions of the federation with Moscow, having an enclave in the territory of another RF subject ( city ​​of Norilsk, Kayerkan and Talnakh in the Taimyr (Dolgan-Nenets) Autonomous Region). Together with special territories, it is the second largest subject in Russia and the largest of the regions.  
« 1 из 3 »