Kamchatka Krai
  Kamchatka volcanoes  
Kamchatka Territory
Kamchatka Territory (Kamchatka) is a subject of the Russian Federation. It is part of the Far Eastern Federal District and is part of the Far Eastern economic region. The administrative center is the city of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. Formed on July 1, 2007. As a result of the unification of the Kamchatka region and the Koryak autonomous region. It borders on the north-west with the Magadan Region, in the north – with the Chukotka Autonomous District, in the south through the First Kuril Strait borders on the Sakhalin Region.   Kamchatka is called the country of thousands of volcanoes. Also, Kachatka is called a bearish edge. Unique in beauty place.

A bear stands while fishing for salmon in Tikhaya River. Kronotsky Volcano is in the background/n
Kronotsky Zapovednikvolcano; wildlife; Kronotsky Zapovednik; Kamchatka; Brown bear