Udmurt Republic (Udmurt Elkun, short: Udmurtia) is a subject of the Russian Federation, a republic in its composition. It is part of the Volga Federal District, it is part of the Ural economic region. It borders on the west and north with the Kirov region, in the east – with the Perm region, in the south – with Bashkortostan and Tatarstan. The capital is the city of Izhevsk. It was formed in 1920 as the Autonomous Region of the Autonomous Region.  

Udmurt republic